School Board

Saint Joseph Catholic Schools have a combined school board for the elementary school and the high school. The Saint Joseph Catholic Schools Board acts in an advisory capacity to the schools Principals. This school board gives generously of their time and talents to support our students. 

Parents who are not board members are welcome to come to the beginning of any school board meeting. During this time there is an open invitation for any concerns, questions and/or other issues to be voiced by attending parents.


2016- 2017School Board Members

Lisa Arbogast (Board Chair), Attorney, Utah State Office of Education


Joan Evans Ahlf, Teacher and Community Benefactor


Fr. Charles Cummins, Pastor, Weber State University Newman Center


Nancy Essary, Principal, Saint Joseph Catholic Elementary School


Clay Jones, Principal, Saint Joseph Catholic High School


Sr. Catherine Kamphaus, Associate Superintendent, Utah Catholic Schools


Carsten Lau, Marketing Communications Manager, General Electric


Mark Longe, Superintendent, Utah Catholic Schools


Pat Maher, Engineering Project Manager, Hill Air Force Base


Bob McConaughy, Electronics Technician, Hill Air Force Base


Fr. Erik Richsteig, Pastor, Saint James the Just Catholic Church


Catherine Slatter, CFO, Logistic Specialties


Barbara Crippes Trask, Ph.D, Zoology Professor and College of Science Associate Dean, Weber State University


Mark Ybaben, Phychologist, Occupational Medicine Services, Hill AFB